Chickens all grown up…

20130110-153602.jpg

I realized after I posted about our first egg that I have not shared any recent photos of my girls. They are full size now and look so different then they did as pullets.

20130110-154012.jpg

Yesterday we got the second egg! It’s so great to go look in the coop and see an incredible egg sitting there waiting to be collected.

20130110-154457.jpg

What are your chickens favorite treat? I would love to hear your comments!

My girls LOVE yogurt! This is by far their favorite thing. They also love lettuce, spinach, and other greens.

20130110-154827.jpg
(Kind of hard to see but they dive in and get yogurt all over their beaks until that cup is complexity empty.

20130110-154852.jpg

20130110-155156.jpg

20130110-155221.jpg

That’s all for now! Have a beautiful day and check out:

Sister site: Craft Making and Drag Racing

Hard Wear by Lindsey (Awesome stuff)

Rustified.com – Lifestyle Inspirations from a Renaissance Man (I love his blog- 365 page book for this year, recipes, & daily inspirations)

Rusty J’s Music Site

2 responses

  1. Is it bad that I want the chickens to still be small and cute and fluffy? The dog too… she needs to go back to being a teeny pup, but with all the knowledge she has now. Well, that’s not saying much, but still.

    Do you ever get the feeling we write these blogs more for each other than our followers? I mean, don’t get me wrong, I heart all 2 of my followers, but I love to chat about our blogs together. Is that weird?

    Lindsey

    • Hahahaha, I miss the chickens being teeny tiny and adorable but they can’t lay eggs for us to bake with when they’re that little! Echo is still adorable, but she definitely hurts much more when she walks across you!

      Lol! I love our followers but I also love what it adds to them having our blogs linked and working together. Plus we both love sharing our strange cooking, baking, and craftiness with the world. 🙂
      And no it’s not weird I love it too.

      …. I make Lindsey proof my blogs if she’s around.

Leave a Reply

