Warner Bros Studio

Today I got to work on one of my favorite shows and they were shooting at Warner Bros Studio Lot. I love this cast and crew (I’m not going to say which show, just that I’ve talked about it before and they do not usually shoot at WB.) Before today I had never filmed at WB before. I had been there once for a screening but that was all.

20130311-235558.jpgTaken by my friendTyler today at work.

I love this lot, I mean Friends shot there (my all time favorite show)!!

20130312-000416.jpg

20130312-000426.jpg

It was also the Main Street from Gilmore Girls and many famous TV shows and movies.

You can read all about Warner Brothers’ company history.

From their website:

The Warner Bros. Lot:
Physical production facilities on the historic 110-acre lot include 29 soundstages (including one of the tallest in the world that also has an in-ground tank with a two million gallon capacity), plus a 20 acre backlot that can double as almost anywhere, be it a jungle in the rainforest, Mainstreet USA or a bustling metropolitan city.Source.

20130311-232715.jpgSource

20130311-232806.jpgSource

20130311-232941.jpgSource This looks like one of the houses in “Warner Village” that I walked through today.

20130311-233135.jpgSource

Also check out:

Filmmaking & Cookiebaking’s Instagram

Sister site: Craft Making and Drag Racing

Lindsey’s Jewelry: Hard Wear by Lindsey (Awesome stuff)

Rustified.com – Lifestyle Inspirations from a Renaissance Man (I love his blog- 365 page book for this year, recipes, & daily inspirations)

Rusty J’s Music Site

2 responses

  1. I know we’ve worked on that lot before just cant remember. Maybe Cloverfield? We worked on a back lot “NY City” with a huge green screen because the Statue of Liberty’s head was “flying at us”!

Leave a Reply

